Go Back   Discuss Fitness > Bodybuilding > Beginner Bodybuilding

Beginner Bodybuilding New to bodybuilding? Need some advice? Post here!

Old 19-Oct-03, 07:11 PM   #1
Decapitate

Angry

I have 2 problems when I run, #1 Pain , #2 Poo

hehe I made #2 poo for a reason.

Butt I new to these forums, hello everyone.

I have been running for the past 2 months to try lose some wait, and it has worked great so far. Starting at a mile, and I have worked my way up to 3 miles.

Just a week ago, I was running, and not even 1/10th of the way of the first mile, my left side started hurting quite badly. Right under the ribcage.

This is just completly randomn, and now I can run a mile, butt as soon as I hit the mile marker, BOOM, it comes, and starts hurting like crazy.

And NO, I don't eat prior to running, and have been doing the same thing for the whole time. Except I did some particulary brutal sit-ups a few days before, I think that has nothing to do with it.

for some odd reason, every time I run, I FEEL LIKE A GOTTA POOP LIKE CRAZY.

The thing is, I have tried to poo right before running, and I still feel like I gotta poo.

It comes and goes as I run, butt when it does come, I FEEL LIKE EVERY STEP I TAKE THERE IS ABOUT TO BE A CHOCOLATE PRISONER EXCAPING!!!!!?!?!?/11

Anybody, please give me suggestions about the following problems.
Decapitate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-Oct-03, 10:40 PM   #2
Kenny

lol

well, the solution to number one is probably just learning to breathe more deeply when you run. it'll get easier in time.

as for number two... um... maybe you just have gas? let a few squirts out... if it turns out to be a "chocolate prisoner", well... hopefully, you won't bump into anybody on the way back.
Kenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-Oct-03, 04:15 AM   #3
2Scoops

Problem 1 sounds like your are exercising beyond your lactate threshold - don't run so fast until you build up more fitness.

Problem 2 - can't help sorry!!